The Fantastic Four are a team of adventurers and super-heroes. During an accident on an experimental rocket, they were all given fantastic powers through exposure to cosmic rays. Their original membership included the super-intelligent Reed Richards as Mr. Fantastic, his wife Sue Storm the Invisible Woman, her brother Johnny Storm the Human Torch and Ben Grimm as the blue-eyed ever-lovin’ Thing. This would expand to include many temporary members over the years. Located in New York City, their headquarters is the Baxter Building.

The Fantastic Four was created by Stan Lee and Jack Kirby, first appearing in Fantastic Four #1. (1961)

Go to Top